Toadwater

Toad Server Cage => General Support => Topic started by: iWhittle on November 17, 2011, 10:12:48 am



Title: Selecting workers with keyboard?
Post by: iWhittle on November 17, 2011, 10:12:48 am
I was wondering if there was a way to select workers with the keyboard or maybe cycle through them?  I can do pretty much everything else without touching the mouse...surely there has to be a way for this?

Thanks :)


Title: Re: Selecting workers with keyboard?
Post by: Boots with the fur on November 17, 2011, 04:02:51 pm
Assigning the workers requires the mouse, so I would assume that selecting them would be the same deal.


Title: Re: Selecting workers with keyboard?
Post by: iWhittle on November 17, 2011, 09:28:35 pm
You don't have to have the mouse to assign workers ( I don't think..)
You can just use the arrow key in the direction of the thing you want them to do with whatever item selected while they are seletected..  It just can't be a job outside your immediate touch.  =\


Title: Re: Selecting workers with keyboard?
Post by: Boots with the fur on November 18, 2011, 05:48:53 am
Pretty sure it has to be mouse.  I've been using that to my advantage so I don't have to continually switch between workers and manual labor.  An option that I am quite happy about, I might add :)


Title: Re: Selecting workers with keyboard?
Post by: NewSpider on November 18, 2011, 08:51:33 am
I don't know about all actions, but you certainly have to use the mouse to assign fertilising jobs, keyboard shortcuts do it manually.

I would assume the same is true for all worker assigning :)


Title: Re: Selecting workers with keyboard?
Post by: iWhittle on November 18, 2011, 08:57:10 am
oh..hmm...well drat.