TOADWATER IS DEAD! LONG LIVE TOADWATER!
Toadwater Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 20, 2019, 04:31:29 pm
Home Login Register
News: Jinjur finished fertilizing a field for Mopsi

Toadwater  |  Toad Server Cage  |  General Support  |  Topic: cant play 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] 2 3 Print
Author Topic: cant play  (Read 5255 times)
chocolated
Guest
« on: July 07, 2005, 08:27:37 pm »

when i turn on toadwater and log in i cant see any land. i dont get my name in the info center or anything its like its not working at all. what do i do?
Logged
Rizes Shadow
Best Accent Ever
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: -187
Offline Offline

Posts: 2294


Ex-Toadwater representative


« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2005, 08:29:39 pm »

It's a backup probably  Smiley it should be back to normal soon
Logged

<farmout> <Rize> make a guess retard.
<farmout> yea i am

<Crazyman> I never knew worth was calculated by rank
 <[twisti]> what else did you think it was calculated by?
<Crazyman> XP

<farmboy> no im not good at spekking
<farmboy> spelling

http://www.bash.org/?715722
worms
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: -35
Offline Offline

Posts: 641

pandaman


« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2005, 08:29:45 pm »

re download the client? And try setting your color to 16 bit.
Logged
chocolated
Guest
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2005, 09:01:26 pm »

ok i redownloaded the client and put it on 16 bit but it didnt work. ive been having this problem since i first tried to play about 2 weeks ago. someone told me it might be my proxy or something but i know nothing about that.
Logged
slipknot
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: -41
Offline Offline

Posts: 771



« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2005, 09:06:28 pm »

have u a firewall? and has it been set to allow toadwater.
Logged

chocolated
Guest
« Reply #5 on: July 07, 2005, 09:12:40 pm »

i dont know i think i have one but i think toadwater can go through.
Logged
Rizes Shadow
Best Accent Ever
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: -187
Offline Offline

Posts: 2294


Ex-Toadwater representative


« Reply #6 on: July 07, 2005, 09:13:07 pm »

i dont know i think i have one but i think toadwater can go through.

check it
Logged

<farmout> <Rize> make a guess retard.
<farmout> yea i am

<Crazyman> I never knew worth was calculated by rank
 <[twisti]> what else did you think it was calculated by?
<Crazyman> XP

<farmboy> no im not good at spekking
<farmboy> spelling

http://www.bash.org/?715722
chocolated
Guest
« Reply #7 on: July 07, 2005, 09:20:26 pm »

how do i check it im using netscape
Logged
Rizes Shadow
Best Accent Ever
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: -187
Offline Offline

Posts: 2294


Ex-Toadwater representative


« Reply #8 on: July 07, 2005, 09:27:10 pm »

What firewall you use?
Logged

<farmout> <Rize> make a guess retard.
<farmout> yea i am

<Crazyman> I never knew worth was calculated by rank
 <[twisti]> what else did you think it was calculated by?
<Crazyman> XP

<farmboy> no im not good at spekking
<farmboy> spelling

http://www.bash.org/?715722
chocolated
Guest
« Reply #9 on: July 07, 2005, 09:35:35 pm »

i dont know if i even have one i dont know how to look or anything im not good with things like that.
Logged
Rizes Shadow
Best Accent Ever
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: -187
Offline Offline

Posts: 2294


Ex-Toadwater representative


« Reply #10 on: July 07, 2005, 09:38:36 pm »

See those images in the right bottom corner?

There should be an image of your firewall-program, if you have one.

Search it there. If still not sure, post the names of the images here. Alternatively, if you don't want reveal them in public  Smiley, you can PM the names to me. 

Or take a screenshot of your desktop and show it.
Logged

<farmout> <Rize> make a guess retard.
<farmout> yea i am

<Crazyman> I never knew worth was calculated by rank
 <[twisti]> what else did you think it was calculated by?
<Crazyman> XP

<farmboy> no im not good at spekking
<farmboy> spelling

http://www.bash.org/?715722
chocolated
Guest
« Reply #11 on: July 07, 2005, 09:43:14 pm »

ok i have my inter connection, callwave, volume, norton antivirus, task scheduler and thats it
Logged
worms
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: -35
Offline Offline

Posts: 641

pandaman


« Reply #12 on: July 07, 2005, 09:44:32 pm »

I don't know, but check your Norton Antivirus. It might have a firewall even though it is called Antivirus.  Lips Sealed
Logged
Rizes Shadow
Best Accent Ever
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: -187
Offline Offline

Posts: 2294


Ex-Toadwater representative


« Reply #13 on: July 07, 2005, 09:45:38 pm »

Okay you have norton anti-virus.

You probably have norton firewall too.

Came with the computer.

I don't know much about Norton  Sad but usually you double click the firewall-icon and it shows what programs are allowed
Logged

<farmout> <Rize> make a guess retard.
<farmout> yea i am

<Crazyman> I never knew worth was calculated by rank
 <[twisti]> what else did you think it was calculated by?
<Crazyman> XP

<farmboy> no im not good at spekking
<farmboy> spelling

http://www.bash.org/?715722
chocolated
Guest
« Reply #14 on: July 07, 2005, 09:50:20 pm »

ok i checke nortion antivirus and there was no firewall and i made it so it let toadwater run. but it didnt work
Logged
Rizes Shadow
Best Accent Ever
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: -187
Offline Offline

Posts: 2294


Ex-Toadwater representative


« Reply #15 on: July 07, 2005, 09:51:35 pm »

  Undecided sorry I tried. I hope someone who knows more than me about this would advice you
Logged

<farmout> <Rize> make a guess retard.
<farmout> yea i am

<Crazyman> I never knew worth was calculated by rank
 <[twisti]> what else did you think it was calculated by?
<Crazyman> XP

<farmboy> no im not good at spekking
<farmboy> spelling

http://www.bash.org/?715722
Zim Foamy Fan
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: 275
Offline Offline

Posts: 4368



WWW
« Reply #16 on: July 07, 2005, 09:51:41 pm »

just making sure, but do you have internet?  Grin

EDIT: jk ^_- but just to make sure, what internet connection do you have?

edit again: yay, 900 posts ^_^
Logged

macroing is cool

[00:30:00] <+EmperorWu> don't finish
[00:30:02] <+EmperorWu> I'm in.

[00:24:20] <Travis> I wasn't smart enough to back it up.
Pages: [1] 2 3 Print 
Toadwater  |  Toad Server Cage  |  General Support  |  Topic: cant play
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

The Toadwater Forums and Game are Copyright © 2014 The TW Development Group
Powered by SMF 1.1.1 | SMF © 2006, Simple Machines LLC