TOADWATER IS DEAD! LONG LIVE TOADWATER!
Toadwater Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 21, 2019, 04:19:36 pm
Home Login Register
News: Mooj chopped down a Pear tree for Mopsi, getting 6 pieces of wood and 8 Seeds (Max Yield: 7.2%) (Starting Odds: 76.03%)

Toadwater  |  Toad Server Cage  |  General Support  |  Topic: New Client Bugs 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 Print
Author Topic: New Client Bugs  (Read 33135 times)
Viceroy Excalibus
Twisti's Flunky
Public Relations
----------
*****

Karma: 18
Offline Offline

Posts: 90


« Reply #34 on: May 06, 2011, 06:31:17 pm »

I cant hire more than 1 worker. When I try to hire a second, it tell me it only recognizes fields 1-9. Ive tried all the numbers and none worked.

And was wondering if we will be able to see the buff timers on the stats in the next version? Oh and the Toadee graphic is HUGE on swi, but it looks kinda cool that way Wink
« Last Edit: May 13, 2011, 12:46:25 pm by Viceroy Twisti » Logged
kaaskop
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 36


« Reply #35 on: May 06, 2011, 07:31:17 pm »

^ I have the same problem with workers.

When I hire 3 of them at the same time, its all good. But when I hire 1 or 2 workers and some time later I wanna add a worker it gives this problem.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2011, 12:46:33 pm by Viceroy Twisti » Logged
Lackey Twisti
Toadwater God
----------
****

Karma: 26
Offline Offline

Test: teeeeest
Posts: 955


Infected with Gay Fever


« Reply #36 on: May 06, 2011, 10:11:29 pm »

Like I said, fixed in 1.0.1.
Logged

<+farmyb> id say my spelling and grammar is pretty good
cactusbin
Apprentice
----------
********

Karma: -2
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


« Reply #37 on: May 07, 2011, 08:13:31 pm »

1.0.1 on Linux:

- The umlauted character in my Baumm[oe]rder Axe does not display properly. [see attachment]

- I cannot use the 2, 4, 6 and 8 keys on my numpad for movement, although I can use 1, 3, 7, and 9 as well as the arrow keys.

EDIT:

- The degree signs in the Locus are not displaying properly in the Info Center, but they are for tile tooltips. The degree signs in the Weather window are also displaying fine.

- Unable to "share" sound. If I start Toadwater first, I cannot play my music after. If I start my music first, Toadwater will have no sound and repeatedly throw this exception:

javax.sound.sampled.LineUnavailableException: Audio Device Unavailable
   at com.sun.media.sound.HeadspaceMixer.nResume(Native Method)
   at com.sun.media.sound.HeadspaceMixer.implOpen(HeadspaceMixer.java:346)
   at com.sun.media.sound.AbstractMixer.open(AbstractMixer.java:286)
   at com.sun.media.sound.AbstractMixer.open(AbstractMixer.java:323)
   at com.sun.media.sound.MixerClip.open(MixerClip.java:162)
   at bb.a(Unknown Source)
   at bk.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:662)


- Splash screen will occasionally freeze at "Loading image()" requiring me to kill the process and restart

- Client slowdowns. I am not sure if this is a client bug (it does not seem like it would be but I cannot be sure), but I here is all the information I have pertaining to it. Often I will queue up actions and they will not occur, they will simply stay queued. Sometimes they will occur after 5 - 10 minutes but usually they do not as I have let it run for an hour+ to see if it would send. This requires me to restart the client, which sometimes fixes it but sometimes I must simply take a break and try again later. Accompanying these slowdowns are often website slowdowns, accessing the website (forum, wiki) is either slow or impossible. I have pinged "toadwater.com" and the response time is ~145ms regardless if there are slowdowns or not. These occur on both of my Linux computer, but they are both on the same network.


* Screenshot.png (0.87 KB, 115x14 - viewed 261 times.)

* Screenshot-1.png (0.97 KB, 171x17 - viewed 285 times.)
« Last Edit: May 13, 2011, 01:12:47 pm by Viceroy Twisti » Logged
Lackey Twisti
Toadwater God
----------
****

Karma: 26
Offline Offline

Test: teeeeest
Posts: 955


Infected with Gay Fever


« Reply #38 on: May 10, 2011, 06:08:40 pm »

cactus: could you find out for me what version of java you are using ? Specifically, are you by any chance using OpenJDK ?
Logged

<+farmyb> id say my spelling and grammar is pretty good
[FFFUUUU]MidnightWolf
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: 6
Offline Offline

Posts: 71


~Richard Biffle


« Reply #39 on: May 10, 2011, 07:41:08 pm »

I cannot place a new hang glider landing site. I can use the ones that are already placed, and I haven't tried removing one because I don't want to get stuck not being able to put it back down... When I try to place it, it queues an action, waits, then the action will un-queue, but nothing will happen.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2011, 01:39:27 pm by Viceroy Twisti » Logged

A short little chap, bouncy in stride
Harvests the crops he grows with pride.
Berries ripen, plump figs dangle
Around the nettles green herbs tangle.
The tiny gardener while chewing on rye
Winks to a field mouse as he passes on by...
~Jacob King
Travis
Administrator
----------
*******

Karma: 210
Offline Offline

Posts: 2100


« Reply #40 on: May 10, 2011, 07:41:14 pm »

Hangliders (TM) can't be placed with the new client.  The action just drops.  I checked the server code and it's working.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2011, 01:39:36 pm by Viceroy Twisti » Logged
Lackey Twisti
Toadwater God
----------
****

Karma: 26
Offline Offline

Test: teeeeest
Posts: 955


Infected with Gay Fever


« Reply #41 on: May 10, 2011, 07:41:24 pm »

Also, I'm pretty sure I know what's wrong with those timeouts - it's the same issue that arp and Flinnt had with specific pages, because the code I use to talk to the server is code I wrote years ago to pretend that I was the TW client, and as such it doesn't work quite right in some circumstances.
Logged

<+farmyb> id say my spelling and grammar is pretty good
cactusbin
Apprentice
----------
********

Karma: -2
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


« Reply #42 on: May 10, 2011, 10:12:31 pm »

cactus: could you find out for me what version of java you are using ? Specifically, are you by any chance using OpenJDK ?

I do not believe so:

$ java -version
java version "1.6.0_24"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.6.0_24-b07)
Java HotSpot(TM) Server VM (build 19.1-b02, mixed mode)
Logged
arp
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: 2
Offline Offline

Posts: 1172

10:30:53 pm [rebel]arp found 5 Gold Radishes!


« Reply #43 on: May 11, 2011, 06:11:08 am »

Hangliders (TM) can't be placed with the new client.  The action just drops.  I checked the server code and it's working.
Not to be a bother, and it is late here so bear with me.  I don't see a solution in that statement, am I just missing it?
Logged

I own no continents.
10:24:01 pm arp washed 7 Sun Fungus, now it's very shiny. Odds:(0.01%)
Travis
Administrator
----------
*******

Karma: 210
Offline Offline

Posts: 2100


« Reply #44 on: May 11, 2011, 08:15:10 am »

Not to be a bother, and it is late here so bear with me.  I don't see a solution in that statement, am I just missing it?

There isn't a solution.  It's the client who is being fidgety with the action.
Logged
Viceroy Excalibus
Twisti's Flunky
Public Relations
----------
*****

Karma: 18
Offline Offline

Posts: 90


« Reply #45 on: May 12, 2011, 01:03:02 am »

not a bug, just wanted to have a post calling for Radish buff timers for the new client as well in the next patch please Smiley
« Last Edit: May 13, 2011, 06:31:34 pm by Viceroy Twisti » Logged
cactusbin
Apprentice
----------
********

Karma: -2
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


« Reply #46 on: May 12, 2011, 04:06:13 am »

Cannot jump off cloud world :/
« Last Edit: May 13, 2011, 02:25:02 pm by Viceroy Twisti » Logged
Lackey Twisti
Toadwater God
----------
****

Karma: 26
Offline Offline

Test: teeeeest
Posts: 955


Infected with Gay Fever


« Reply #47 on: May 13, 2011, 12:39:38 pm »

Could you put a link to the main webpage or profile in the help drop down?

Added in 1.0.2.
Logged

<+farmyb> id say my spelling and grammar is pretty good
Lackey Twisti
Toadwater God
----------
****

Karma: 26
Offline Offline

Test: teeeeest
Posts: 955


Infected with Gay Fever


« Reply #48 on: May 13, 2011, 01:12:11 pm »

1.0.1 on Linux:

- The umlauted character in my Baumm[oe]rder Axe does not display properly. [see attachment]

Fixed in 1.0.2.

- I cannot use the 2, 4, 6 and 8 keys on my numpad for movement, although I can use 1, 3, 7, and 9 as well as the arrow keys.

Fixed in 1.0.2.

- Unable to "share" sound. If I start Toadwater first, I cannot play my music after. If I start my music first, Toadwater will have no sound and repeatedly throw this exception:

Fixed in by prefacing the Java command with "paspd".

- Splash screen will occasionally freeze at "Loading image()" requiring me to kill the process and restart

Are there any error messages accompanying this ?

- Client slowdowns. I am not sure if this is a client bug (it does not seem like it would be but I cannot be sure), but I here is all the information I have pertaining to it. Often I will queue up actions and they will not occur, they will simply stay queued. Sometimes they will occur after 5 - 10 minutes but usually they do not as I have let it run for an hour+ to see if it would send. This requires me to restart the client, which sometimes fixes it but sometimes I must simply take a break and try again later. Accompanying these slowdowns are often website slowdowns, accessing the website (forum, wiki) is either slow or impossible. I have pinged "toadwater.com" and the response time is ~145ms regardless if there are slowdowns or not. These occur on both of my Linux computer, but they are both on the same network.

This sounds like it might be a firewall/router issue. Have you tried running the old client, maybe in Wine, to see if it happens with that too ? Again, any error messages to go with this bug report ?
Logged

<+farmyb> id say my spelling and grammar is pretty good
Lackey Twisti
Toadwater God
----------
****

Karma: 26
Offline Offline

Test: teeeeest
Posts: 955


Infected with Gay Fever


« Reply #49 on: May 13, 2011, 01:39:45 pm »

I cannot place a new hang glider landing site. I can use the ones that are already placed, and I haven't tried removing one because I don't want to get stuck not being able to put it back down... When I try to place it, it queues an action, waits, then the action will un-queue, but nothing will happen.

Fixed in 1.0.2
Logged

<+farmyb> id say my spelling and grammar is pretty good
Lackey Twisti
Toadwater God
----------
****

Karma: 26
Offline Offline

Test: teeeeest
Posts: 955


Infected with Gay Fever


« Reply #50 on: May 13, 2011, 02:25:10 pm »

Cannot jump off cloud world :/

Fixed in 1.0.2.
Logged

<+farmyb> id say my spelling and grammar is pretty good
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 Print 
Toadwater  |  Toad Server Cage  |  General Support  |  Topic: New Client Bugs
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

The Toadwater Forums and Game are Copyright © 2014 The TW Development Group
Powered by SMF 1.1.1 | SMF © 2006, Simple Machines LLC