TOADWATER IS DEAD! LONG LIVE TOADWATER!
Toadwater Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 23, 2019, 08:25:18 pm
Home Login Register
News: caspian chopped down a Black Oak Tree, getting 1 piece of wood and 1 Seed  (Odds: 64.1%)

Toadwater  |  Toad Server Cage  |  General Support  |  Topic: New Client Bugs 0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 Print
Author Topic: New Client Bugs  (Read 33958 times)
Deadly Sane
Public Relations
----------
*****

Karma: 8
Offline Offline

Posts: 484


DAAAAH!!


« Reply #68 on: June 22, 2011, 08:08:13 pm »

This is a good idea.
Logged

(\__/)
(O.o )
( > < ) This is Bunny. Copy Bunny and this attached message into your signature to help him on his quest for world domination.

<@Travis> I know it's hard to belive, but I've taken a ton of english classes.
Bryan
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: -180
Offline Offline

Posts: 924



« Reply #69 on: June 23, 2011, 01:03:08 am »

When you get a popup, your workers disappear from your worker window.
Logged

[23:29] <[rebel]Epik> http://www.toadwater.com/index.php?action=profile;u=22454
[23:30] <[rebel]Epik> We have competition
[23:31] <@Jessy> thats not competition thats lunch.
arp
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: 2
Offline Offline

Posts: 1172

10:30:53 pm [rebel]arp found 5 Gold Radishes!


« Reply #70 on: June 23, 2011, 04:13:51 am »

I think that for noobs' sake we should add a column in the garden seeds section of the store that shows level necessary for full crop.
Logged

I own no continents.
10:24:01 pm arp washed 7 Sun Fungus, now it's very shiny. Odds:(0.01%)
clatra
the fool
Toadwater God
----------
****

Karma: -7
Offline Offline

Posts: 1389


I'm not the one that's so absurd


WWW
« Reply #71 on: June 27, 2011, 03:16:56 am »

v1.1
I used an outhouse but the client still shows me on the square I was on just before I used the outhouse. After my stay in the outhouse, I moved out of it appropriately -- maybe just a display bug with outhouse usage? This did not happen in previous client versions.

FWIW Class 335 outhouse with Canopy magazine in it.
Logged

clatra sacrificed 38610 Seeds to a Coachwood Tree
[Imperial]Sicari
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: 8
Offline Offline

Posts: 134


Blub, blub, blub!


« Reply #72 on: June 27, 2011, 11:07:51 am »

New buff/edict box rules. Not sure if it's working as intended but it doesn't show radish buffs outside of Gold.
Logged

The first Toadwater Scythe Blade!
(340-00-5) 10:08:11 pm Sicari successfully forged Scythe Blade! (Odds: 9.6%)

16:12 Sicari   Excalibus. We're all gay and we want to lick your butt hole.
16:12 Pending   Nomnomnomnomnom.
16:12 Sicari   With our penises.
[FFFUUUU]Pending
[Poll Authority]
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: 5
Offline Offline

Posts: 89


« Reply #73 on: June 29, 2011, 05:51:46 am »

When logging into a mule, workers do not update.
Logged

9:01:50 pm OUCH!! [FFFUUUU]Pending got an annoying popup farming.
9:01:35 pm OUCH!! [FFFUUUU]Pending got an annoying popup farming.
8:59:41 pm OUCH!! [FFFUUUU]Pending got an annoying popup farming.
8:57:23 pm OUCH!! [FFFUUUU]Pending got an annoying popup farming.

They ARE annoying.
clatra
the fool
Toadwater God
----------
****

Karma: -7
Offline Offline

Posts: 1389


I'm not the one that's so absurd


WWW
« Reply #74 on: July 06, 2011, 11:42:04 pm »

v1.1

Bug: @ 50% health, health bar changes to red then @ 49% health, health bar changes back to yellow. Seems to only happen @ 50% health. Note this has happened at various settings but I know it happens when options are set for green @ 100, yellow @ 50, red @ 30, and flashes below 30.

Bug: Openness/size/position of Combiner is not remembered upon exiting and reopening client.

Suggestion: Love the buff window. Might it also include debuffs (outhouse timer, anal spasm timer, hawk tiredness/scared timer, maybe even deaths, poison, and "thirst" impact) and then just be called a Status window or something?
Logged

clatra sacrificed 38610 Seeds to a Coachwood Tree
[rebel]lion
scrolling n00b
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: -51
Offline Offline

Posts: 943


No matter what happens, control the outcome.


WWW
« Reply #75 on: July 07, 2011, 04:54:37 am »

When logging into a mule, workers do not update.
And when workers quit, refreshing them does not remove them from the worker box. Also, I have found no way to rehire workers even in the last diddy.
Logged

Jesus, what are you, 9 ? That's the worst spelling I've ever seen, and I practically live on the internets. I officially declare you mentaly handicapped. You get a free parking space.
Claire Bell
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: 4
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


« Reply #76 on: July 09, 2011, 04:50:10 am »

I had the same thing happen  Huh

I used an outhouse but the client still shows me on the square I was on just before I used the outhouse. After my stay in the outhouse, I moved out of it appropriately -- maybe just a display bug with outhouse usage? This did not happen in previous client versions.

Logged
Sgt Mayer
Toadwater God
----------
****

Karma: 18
Offline Offline

Posts: 684


Regno, Regnavi, Sum sine regno, Regnabo


« Reply #77 on: July 17, 2011, 04:54:51 am »

nifty buff display thingy doesnt show "hot coal" edict
Logged

I'm standing on the edge of some crazy cliff. What I have to do, I have to catch everybody if they start to go over the cliff I mean if they're running and they don't look where they're going I have to come out from somewhere and catch them. That's all I'd do all day...

Above all. . .Semper Fi
Lackey Twisti
Toadwater God
----------
****

Karma: 26
Offline Offline

Test: teeeeest
Posts: 955


Infected with Gay Fever


« Reply #78 on: July 27, 2011, 10:55:12 pm »

I'm closing this in lieu of

https://toadwater.fogbugz.com/default.asp?pg=pgPublicEdit

Please report all future bugs there. I'm submitting the open ones from here there so there's no need to repost open ones. You do NOT need to register there. Just put in a line describing it, as much detail as you can think of, and press ok.
Logged

<+farmyb> id say my spelling and grammar is pretty good
DarkAngel426
Newbie
----------
****

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


« Reply #79 on: August 26, 2011, 08:51:15 pm »

oops, didnt read the last post
Logged
[rebel]Demonoid
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: -2
Offline Offline

Posts: 102


« Reply #80 on: September 12, 2011, 11:53:17 pm »

This is what the GUI bug looks like.  Nothing unplayable, just kinda weird.


* GUI weirdness.jpg (59.11 KB, 1760x540 - viewed 324 times.)
Logged
Lackey Twisti
Toadwater God
----------
****

Karma: 26
Offline Offline

Test: teeeeest
Posts: 955


Infected with Gay Fever


« Reply #81 on: September 13, 2011, 12:59:40 am »

Can't really see anything on that.
Logged

<+farmyb> id say my spelling and grammar is pretty good
[rebel]Demonoid
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: -2
Offline Offline

Posts: 102


« Reply #82 on: September 13, 2011, 01:07:26 am »

Sorry.  I should have cropped instead of shrinking the image.

It didn't capture the top of the info center appearing where the action bar is, but it did seem to capture the ticker appearing where the whittling/construction buttons are.  I tried moving them around, and it kept doing the same thing.

[edit] The map and windows seem to shift around as well, but as soon as I press anything on the keyboard or move the mouse they move back to normal.  I'm still not really sure if this is something with the client, or Jason's computer.  He tends to do weird overclocking and optimizing stuff on his PC.  Just kind of brought it up in case anyone else had ever seen anything like this before.


* GUI weirdness.jpg (93.08 KB, 1356x1032 - viewed 318 times.)
« Last Edit: September 13, 2011, 01:09:38 am by [rebel]Demonoid » Logged
Lackey Twisti
Toadwater God
----------
****

Karma: 26
Offline Offline

Test: teeeeest
Posts: 955


Infected with Gay Fever


« Reply #83 on: September 13, 2011, 01:51:59 am »

I think I'm going to blame his computer - what the Whittling view does is obviously super buggy, and they are completely generic Java views, there is no custom code with those that I could have messed up. What you could try is run the game through the debug link and see if it spits out any text (if it does, I'd love a paste or a screenshot of it).
Logged

<+farmyb> id say my spelling and grammar is pretty good
[rebel]Demonoid
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: -2
Offline Offline

Posts: 102


« Reply #84 on: September 13, 2011, 02:28:10 am »

I'll give it a shot tomorrow (I just got home, so I don't have access to his computer tonight).  I'm prone to agree with you, though.

[edit] I think I figured it out.  Come to find out it was a problem between JAVA and Windows 7.  The automatic updater for JAVA had loaded a 32 bit version which was throwing a hissy fit on the 64 bit OS.  I manually updated to 64 bit and everything cleared up with both TW and MC.
« Last Edit: September 16, 2011, 06:43:43 am by [rebel]Demonoid » Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 Print 
Toadwater  |  Toad Server Cage  |  General Support  |  Topic: New Client Bugs
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

The Toadwater Forums and Game are Copyright © 2014 The TW Development Group
Powered by SMF 1.1.1 | SMF © 2006, Simple Machines LLC