TOADWATER IS DEAD! LONG LIVE TOADWATER!
Toadwater Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 20, 2019, 08:11:37 am
Home Login Register
News: Loompa chopped down a Persimmon tree for Mopsi, getting 4 pieces of wood and 5 Seeds (Max Yield: 26.75%) (Starting Odds: 70.91%)

Toadwater  |  Toad Server Cage  |  General Support  |  Topic: Selecting workers with keyboard? 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Selecting workers with keyboard?  (Read 1091 times)
iWhittle
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: -109
Offline Offline

Posts: 153



« on: November 17, 2011, 10:12:48 am »

I was wondering if there was a way to select workers with the keyboard or maybe cycle through them?  I can do pretty much everything else without touching the mouse...surely there has to be a way for this?

Thanks Smiley
Logged

NOTICE: All of my valuables are kept on personal Island.
Check out my Toadwater Rap *NOW WITH AUDIO*: http://www.toadwater.com/index.php/topic,29177.0.html
Boots with the fur
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: 1
Offline Offline

Posts: 85


« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2011, 04:02:51 pm »

Assigning the workers requires the mouse, so I would assume that selecting them would be the same deal.
Logged
iWhittle
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: -109
Offline Offline

Posts: 153



« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2011, 09:28:35 pm »

You don't have to have the mouse to assign workers ( I don't think..)
You can just use the arrow key in the direction of the thing you want them to do with whatever item selected while they are seletected..  It just can't be a job outside your immediate touch.  =\
Logged

NOTICE: All of my valuables are kept on personal Island.
Check out my Toadwater Rap *NOW WITH AUDIO*: http://www.toadwater.com/index.php/topic,29177.0.html
Boots with the fur
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: 1
Offline Offline

Posts: 85


« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2011, 05:48:53 am »

Pretty sure it has to be mouse.  I've been using that to my advantage so I don't have to continually switch between workers and manual labor.  An option that I am quite happy about, I might add Smiley
Logged
NewSpider
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: 6
Offline Offline

Posts: 70

TW arachnid


WWW
« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2011, 08:51:33 am »

I don't know about all actions, but you certainly have to use the mouse to assign fertilising jobs, keyboard shortcuts do it manually.

I would assume the same is true for all worker assigning Smiley
Logged

Toad Tools!!


<@Rize> hmm, spider joined and I searched for the like-button to like that action.
iWhittle
Centivelian
----------
*

Karma: -109
Offline Offline

Posts: 153



« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2011, 08:57:10 am »

oh..hmm...well drat.
Logged

NOTICE: All of my valuables are kept on personal Island.
Check out my Toadwater Rap *NOW WITH AUDIO*: http://www.toadwater.com/index.php/topic,29177.0.html
Pages: [1] Print 
Toadwater  |  Toad Server Cage  |  General Support  |  Topic: Selecting workers with keyboard?
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

The Toadwater Forums and Game are Copyright © 2014 The TW Development Group
Powered by SMF 1.1.1 | SMF © 2006, Simple Machines LLC